Hi!

by chrisrussodraws

Greetings, internet traveler! Welcome to my drawing blog! I’ve been posting doodles to a lot of different websites since I started taking art seriously, but it was always scattered and not in the most professional settings. I figured I’d start this blog as a way to remedy that, not to mention to kick off my website’s big update.

Besides fixing up my website, I’ve been working on some projects! I’ve been focusing a lot on portraits and likenesses lately, doing a series on musicians and the different ranges of topics different musicians sing about. I just finished one of Jill Scott, who I’ve got on repeat wherever I go lately.

Jill Scott

I’m really excited about how it turned out since I didn’t have as solid an idea of what I’d include in the image as I did with the last two I made:

Björk

Ke$ha

I did do a lot of practice sketches of Jill’s face, though.



And, because I couldn’t resist, I did animated versions of each portrait, too. Click on the links below to see them!

Jill Scott
Björk
Ke$ha

I’m thinking I’ll do one or two more, maybe make a poster out of the group of them before I continue onto some other projects – they’re just way too fun to stop now.

