Gifs and Bits

by chrisrussodraws

It’s been a lot longer than the time between my last two posts! It hasn’t been for lack of drawing or making things, I’ve just got this critical voice in the back of my head every time I finish a drawing or a doodle or image saying “oh, you can’t market this” or “you’ll never get work drawing like this” or something, and so I never want to show it to anyone. I think a lot of artists have this problem! But you know what, as long as I’m making things, I will do my best to share them. So anyway, I’ve been making tons of animated gifs lately! Here is a bunch of them.

Team Latrila from RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars

Team Latrila from RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars

BREATHLESS

HEART

Ke$ha, Lana del Rey and Lady, the guilty pleasure trifecta

Ke$ha, Lana del Rey and Lady, the guilty pleasure trifecta

MATROYSHKA2

BALLOON

These last three are a sort of narrative based on Pyramid Song by Radiohead.

PYRAMIDSONG1
PYRAMINDSONG2
PYRAMIDSONG3

I also recently filled my latest travel sketchbook! Here’s a few of the last spreads from it.

sb003

sb002

sb001

I even made a little flipbook gif out of them, because of course I did.

SKETCHBOOK

Anyway, I’m really excited about this book being full because it gives me the opportunity to look through my collection and get all nostalgic. So indulge me in a stroll down memory lane!

This is book I just finished. Stickers are courtesy of Shrekless Abandon, a gift from a friend and a Korean dollar store.

This is book I just finished. Stickers are courtesy of Shrekless Abandon, a gift from a friend and a Korean dollar store.

sbooks2

These range from 2008-2011

These range from 2008-2011

sbooks4

This is missing a few, but these cover about five-ish years of time.

This is missing a few, but these cover about five-ish years of time.

