May Portrait Challenge (part 2)

by chrisrussodraws

I’m right on schedule with my self-imposed portrait challenge! A lot of these drawings came out much more unflattering than I was shooting for when I started them, but when I’m doing quick portraits like this with a pen, my default style tends to be over-exaggerated caricature, so I guess it’s only natural it would happen. I’m mostly just glad to be progressing so well! At this rate I’ll have 50 in no time~

Marisa Tomei, in her iconic role from My Cousin Vinny

Marisa Tomei, in her iconic role from My Cousin Vinny

Missy Elliott

Missy Elliott

Alice Neel

Alice Neel

Amy Winehouse

Amy Winehouse

Amanda Bynes (and Drake)

Amanda Bynes (and Drake)

Shigeru Miyamoto

Shigeru Miyamoto

Pandora Boxx

Pandora Boxx

Florence Welch

Florence Welch

Farrah Abraham

Farrah Abraham

