May Portrait Challenge (Part 5)

by chrisrussodraws

It’s done! I finished portrait number 50 yesterday. I’m pretty happy with how this challenge I made for myself turned out! And hopefully I’ll be putting a little booklet together of all 50 of them to give away. Anyway, here are the last few portraits for the month.

Trina

Trina

Grace Jones

Grace Jones

Margaret Cho

Margaret Cho

Eddie Izzard

Eddie Izzard

Michelle Tea

Michelle Tea

Nomi Malone (Elizabeth Berkeley in Showgirls)

Nomi Malone (Elizabeth Berkeley in Showgirls)

Macklemore - can you tell I'm not a fan?

Macklemore – can you tell I’m not a fan?

Taylor Swift - also not a huge fan

Taylor Swift – also not a huge fan

And, since it was the last one and I wanted to do something dramatic, I made an animated self-portrait for my final drawing.

50_ME

Thanks for sticking with me through this challenge this month – I’m happy with the results but I’m looking forward to drawing some things that aren’t portraits for a while.

