Odds and Ends

by chrisrussodraws

It’s been a while since my last post! I figured now would be a good time to show a few of the things I’ve made these past few weeks. Surprise; it’s a lot of cartoons!

Honey Bun Delano from this season of Rupaul's Drag Race - isn't she just gorgeous?

Honey Bun Delano from this season of Rupaul’s Drag Race – isn’t she just gorgeous?

Delirium from the Sandman series

Delirium from the Sandman series

fairies

 

If you’re a friend of mine, you may have heard about this already, but I recently did a bit of artwork for a friend’s Kickstarter project, called Drag Ball: The Game. It’s a really fun card game that involves lipsyncing against your friends, and if (like me) you’re a fan of RuPaul’s Drag Race I can’t recommend enough that you check it out! Here’s a few wigs and dresses I made for it.

blue_dressyellow_dress green_dress pink_wig
yellow_wig

 

Anyway, I’ve been job hunting recently, trying to up my freelance output, and I’ve finally gotten myself a Behance Portfolio. Besides my illustrations, it’s got a lot of the book design work I’ve done, too. Take a look!

drugs1 drugs2 psychology today spread

Don’t forget that you can find me on tumblr, too! It’s not the most professional blog in the world, but it’s where I update the most frequently, even if a lot of those updates are doodles and comics that I consider a little too rough for this blog.

 

